EAA Awards 2018 - Call for Entries


The awards showcase and celebrate the very best architecture in the chapter area and beyond, that enhance the built environment and people's lives, regardless of size, form or budget.

In 2017 the format of the awards was changed to now enable all entries built within the chapter area, small or large, to become eligible for the highest accolade of Building Of The Year.

The awards are also open to chartered architects working in other areas of the UK, who have completed projects within the chapter area.

2017 EAA Building of the Year Winner - Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries by Richard Murphy Architects
Images courtesy of Richard Murphy Architects © M Lambie

Short-listed entries will be displayed and the winners will be announced and presented with their awards at a special presentation event in May. An exhibition of all short-listed entries will be held in the RIAS Joyce Deans Room at 15 Rutland Square in the run up to the awards event.

Entries for the following award categories are invited:

*Large Project
*Small Project
*Regeneration/ Conservation
*Wood Award
*EAA Ambassador

For full entry information please download the terms and conditions and entry forms here:

For basic information on the categories that can be entered inside and outside the EAA Chapter area, including a handy map, click here:

Closing date for entries is Wednesday 31st January 2018 at 4pm.

2017 Award winners :
Top images from left to right: Dunfermline Carnegie Library & Galleries by Richard Murphy Architects - © M Lambie, Holyrood North Student Accommodation & Outreach Centre by Oberlanders Architects / JM Architects & John C Hope Architects - © Chris Humphreys, Dalkeith Country Park Including Restoration Yard & Fort Douglas by Buccleuch Estates in association with Malcolm Fraser Architects & Blue Forest - © King Communications, Rievaulx Abbey Visitor Centre & Museum Project by Simpson & Brown Architects - © Giles Rocholl, Trinity by Crew Architects - © Dapple Photography, Thistle Foundation Centre Of Wellbeing by 3D Reid - © Cadzow Pelosi and Ravelston Dykes Lane by Konishi Gaffney Architects - © David Barbour

Last modified at 9:39am on Fri 25th January 2019